Meet the Local Adaptation Champions


The winners of GCA’s 2022 Local Adaptation Champions Awards will be announced on 12 November 2022. The Awards aim to reward and spotlight innovative, exemplary, inspiring, and scalable locally-led efforts that address the impacts of climate change, and build effective climate resilience among the most vulnerable communities. They aim to:

  • Recognize the critical contribution of locally-led adaptation (LLA) and resilience building.
  • Identify best practices and learn from locally-led efforts.
  • Nurture and support replication/scaling up of successful and innovative LLA efforts, by creating opportunities for peer-to-peer sharing of knowledge, learning, and experiences across borders; identifying opportunities for scaling up; and brokering partnerships.
  • Contribute to ongoing LLA efforts through cash awards.

In 2022, the LAC Awards recognized the efforts of local adaptation practitioners in four categories; Inclusive leadership; Financial governance; Capacity and knowledge; and Local innovation.

November 14, 2022
November 14, 2022
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
GCA Pavilion

Was this post helpful?